On April 28, the Greater Kansas City Alumnae Panhellenic will host their 2018 Annual Meeting, Woman of the Year, & Scholarship Luncheon. Each year, sorority alumnae chapters from around Kansas City nominate their Woman of the Year to be recognized at this luncheon. Each sorority selects a Woman of the Year who upholds the standards and ideals of their sorority. The award is designed to honor a special sorority woman for her accomplishments and by reflection, represents the entire Panhellenic spirit.

This year, KCAOII nominated current VP of Programs, Katie Raymon, for this honor. 

Born and raised in Iowa, Katie attended Iowa State University where she was initiated as an Iota Sigma AOII. During her college career she held various roles within the house and graduated with a degree in Art and Design. As a forever true Cyclone, she can be found cheering them on at various events around Kansas City with the Iowa State Alumni Association.

During the day, Katie works in marketing and design for an agency on the Plaza. In her spare time, she goes out on her paddle board, swims with a Masters team, and hangs around KC with her black lab.

A little known fact about Katie is that she participate in a 5K race on her paddle board each Wednesday during the summer with a group of paddle boarders and kayakers at Shawnee Mission Park.

If you’d like to attend the event on April 28 in support of Katie, tickets are $30 and include lunch. Please email your RSVP to Kate at hello@kcaoii.com by April 5, 2018 so we can submit an aggregated RSVP to KC Panhellenic.  There will also be a silent auction at the event with proceeds going to the Greater Kansas City Alumnae Panhellenic Scholarship Fund. If you cannot attend the event, but would still like to donate to the fund, you can do so here. Last year, Grace Anderson, a Delta Pi won one of these scholarships

Previous KCAOII Women of the Year winners are:
2017 – Malinda Hillebrenner
2016 – Kate Favrow
2015 – Judith Zivanovic
2014 – Courtney Eiterich
2013 – Cherie Wray Smith
2011 – Judith Zivanovic
2010 – Jenny Horsley
2009 – Mary Gilles Johnson